France Names 23-Man Squad for Euros

2 years ago by in Lifestyle, Sports

Didier Deschamps has named a strong 23-man squad for this summer’s tournament with  Dimitri Payet West Ham `s talisman and the N’Golo Kante Leicester midfielder taking their places after fine seasonsThe duo, who have both enjoyed impressive seasons in the Premier League, have been rewarded for their good form with a spot in Dider Deschamps’ final 23-man group.

Deschamps has decided to leave out Nice star Hatem Ben Arfa, Sevilla striker Kevin Gameiro and Lyon forward Alexandre Lacazette, with Tigres top scorer Andre-Pierre Gignac receiving an invitation instead.


Goalkeepers:  Hugo Lloris, Steve Mandanda, Benoit Costil.

Defenders:  Raphael Varane, Laurent Koscielny, Bacary Sagna, Patrice Evra, Eliaquim Mangala, Jeremy Mathieu, Christophe Jallet, Lucas Digne.

Midfielders:  Paul Pogba, Blaise Matuidi, Lassana Diarra, Moussa Sissoko, N’Golo Kante, Yohan Cabaye.

Forwards:  Antoine Griezmann, Anthony Martial, Olivier Giroud, Dimitri Payet, Kingsley Coman, Andre-Pierre Gignac.

 Standby list:  Alphonse Areola, Hatem Ben Arfa, Kevin Gameiro, Alexandre Lacazette, Adrien Rabiot, Morgan Schneiderlin, Djibril Sidibe, Samuel Umtiti.

France meet Albania, Switzerland and Romania in Group A, kicking off the tournament against Albania on June 10

Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin