MTV Africa Music Awards 2014 x Highlights

3 years ago by in AfroPop, Music, MzansiHouse, South African Hip Hop, Urban Grooves, US Hip Hop & RnB, West & East African Hip Hop, ZimDancehall, ZimHip Hop, ZimUrban

The MTV Africa Music Awards Resurfaced after a 3 year hiatus.This years ceremony came back with a bang,plenty of African stars were in attendance,old and new as well as International stars such as Miguel, French Montana and Trey Songz. Click to check out the Winners List

Winners List:

Artiste of the year: Davido
Best Male: Davido
Best Female: Tiwa Savage
Best Group: Mafikizolo
Best New Act: Stanley Enow
Best Live Act: Flavour N’Abania
Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” – Uhuru ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola)
Best Hip hop: Sarkodie
Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo)
Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
Song of the Year: “Khona” – Mafikizolo ft. Uhuru
Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)
Best International: Pharrell
Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)
Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)
MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)
Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin